UKIP Uncovered
What motivates the leaders of the United Kingdom Independence Party?

Wednesday, February 09, 2005 

UKIP in the London Assembly is NO MORE!

As a direct result of UKIP's betrayal of euroscepticism - fully illustrated by its refusal to fight any of the three Westminster by-elections since the victory of last June, or to properly prepare for the coming General Election - UKIP has ceased to have any representation or staff in the London Assembly. The two assembly members elected last June will now commence an effective battle against the EU under the banner of the Veritas Party.

As well as the two former UKIP members Damian Hockney and Peter Hulme-Cross, former Party Treasurer and UKIP National Executive Committee member John de Roeck becomes Treasurer of the Veritas Party while Michael Harvey beomes the Secretary of the new party.

Other names well known to UKIP members now on board with Veritas are Miss Antoine, Shanker and Daniel Moss.

Also announced yesterday afternoon was the name of the new Veritas London Region Campaign Manager Tim Parker.

posted by Martin |10:10 AM
www Ukip Uncovered
This site is a member of WebRing.
To browse visit Here.
Copyright © 2006 Martin Cole.
contact us
my other blogs
nigel farage
landmark links
fired treasurer
glw incitement
glw & farage
a complaint
a neutered nec
graham booth
derek clark
mark croucher
michael harvey
roger knapman
mike nattrass
buy my book
Copyright © 2003/6 Martin Cole.